

ARVIND LIMITED

(Incorporated under the Indian Companies Act, VII of 1913)

(CIN: L17119GJ1931PLC000093)

Registered Office:

Naroda Road, Ahmedabad – 380 025

India.

Website: www.arvind.com Phone: 079 - 30138000 Fax: 079 - 30138668

INSTRUCTIONS FOR E-VOTING

Members are requested to follow the below instructions to cast their vote through e-voting:

- 1. Use User ID and Password for e-voting sent separately to the shareholders.
- 2. Open the internet browser and type the URL: https://www.evoting.nsdl.com.
- 3. Click on Shareholder-Login.
- 4. If you are already registered with NSDL for e-voting, then you can use your existing User ID and Password for Login.
- 5. If you are logging for the first time, please enter the user ID and Password sent to you.
- 6. If you are logging in for the first time, **Password Change Menu appears**. Change the Password of your choice with minimum 8 digits / characters or a combination thereof. Please note the new Password for all the future e-voting cycles offered on NSDL e-voting Platform. It is strongly recommended not to share your Password with any other person and take utmost care to keep your Password confidential.
- 7. Home page of "e-voting" opens. Click on e-voting > Active Voting Cycles.
- 8. Select **EVEN (E-Voting Event Number)** of Arvind Limited i.e. **100334**. Once you enter the number, the "Cast Vote" Page will open. Now you are ready for e-voting.
- 9. Cast your vote by selecting appropriate option and click "Submit" and also click "Confirm" when prompted. Kindly note that vote once cast cannot be modified,
- 10. Institutional members (i.e. members other than individuals, HUF, NRIs, etc.) are required to send scanned copy (PDF/JPG format) of the relevant board resolution / authority letter, etc. together with the attested specimen signature(s) of the duly authorized signatory(ies) who are authorized to vote, to the Scrutinizer through email at pcs.buchassociates@gmail.com or evoting@arvind.in with a copy marked to evoting@nsdl.co.in.
- 11. Once the vote on a resolution is cast by the shareholder he/she shall not be allowed to change it subsequently.
- 12. In case of any queries you may refer the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for members and e-voting user manual for members available at the "Downloads" section of https://www.evoting.nsdl.com or contact NSDL by email at evoting@nsdl.co.in.

General Instructions

- a. The e-voting period commences on **25th July, 2014 (10:00 a.m. IST)** and ends on **26th July, 2014 (5:00 p.m. IST)**. During this period, shareholders of the Company holding shares either in physical form or in dematerialized form, as on the cut-off date (record date) of 13th June, 2014, may cast their vote electronically. The e-voting module shall also be disabled by NSDL for voting thereafter. Once the vote on a resolution is cast by the shareholder, the shareholder shall not be allowed to change it subsequently.
- b. Since the Company is required to provide members the facility to cast their vote by electronic means, shareholders of the Company, holding shares either in physical form or in dematerialized form, as on the cut-off date (record date) of 13th June, 2014, and not casting their vote electronically, may only cast their vote at the Annual General Meeting.
- c. Mr. Hitesh Buch, Practicing Company Secretary (Membership No. FCS 3145), has been appointed as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the e-voting process in a fair and transparent manner.
- d. The Scrutinizer shall, within a period not exceeding three(3) working days from the conclusion of the evoting period, unlock the votes in the presence of at least two(2) witnesses, not in the employment of the Company and make a Scrutinizer's Report of the votes cast in favor of or against, if any; forthwith to the Chairman of the Company.
- e. The Results shall be declared on or after the AGM of the Company. The Results declared alongwith the Scrutinizer's Report shall be placed on the Company's website www.arvind.com and on the website of NSDL within two(2) days of passing of the resolutions at the AGM of the Company and communicated to the Bombay Stock Exchange Limited and National Stock Exchange of India Limited and Ahmedabad Stock Exchange Limited.